The New York State Car Wash Association (NYSCWA), Inc. is a not-for-profit trade association serving the needs of professional vehicle wash operators, manufacturers and suppliers throughout New York State. It also has members in some neighboring states as well as manufacturer/supplier members.
The group meets three times a year for its general membership meetings in central, western and southern New York. It is part of the Northeast Regional Carwash Group and hosts the Northeast Regional Carwash Convention (NRCC) every five years. The association was incorporated on October 21,1987, and founded on November 11, 1980.

New York State Car Wash Association


President – Walt Hartl of Hoffman Car Washes, Albany, NY 12205 Email

Vice President – Steve Weekes of Sitterly Road Wash LLC – Halfmoon, NY 12065 Email

Secretary – Rob Peter of Lustra/CSI – Rochester, NY 14612  Email

Treasurer – Michael Benmosche of McNeil & Company, Inc. – Menands, NY 12204 Email

Board Members

Jake Collison of Simoniz USA – West Boylston, MA 01583 Email

Christian King of KNC Holding – Albany, NY 12205 Email

Rob Peter of Lustra – Rochester, NY 14612 Email

Stephen Weeks of Sitterly Road Wash LLC – Halfmoon, NY 12065 Email

Gary Baright – Foam & Wash – Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 or

Christopher Kubarek – K & S Car Wash – Auburn, NY 13021 Email

Mackenzie Wilock – Sitterly Road Wash LLC – Halfmoon, NY 12065 Email

Miguel Gonzalez – Micrologic – Ledgewood, NJ 07852 Email

Brett Potts – ZEP Vehicle Care – Round Lake, NY 12151 Email

Past Presidents

Mark Kubarek

Tom Hoffman Sr.

Ron Burton

Raymond Justice

Steve Voll

Mark Kubarek

Tom Hoffman Jr.

Dan Kailburn

Don Scordo

Ken Knightes

Walt Hartl

Dennis O’Shaughnessy, Sr.

Steve Knightes

Executive Director

Suzanne L. Stansbury – P. O. Box 230, Rexford, NY 12148 – Phone/Fax: (518) 280-4767 – Email